Kangas Quotes (August)

Naomi: “Some people can climb trees and some people can’t…and I’m one of those people.”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “You smell like a busy, busy bee.”

______________________________________________________________

Aaron: “Maybe they were robot birds.”
Naomi: “With lasers shooting out of their eyes!!!”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: (Watching Toy Story 3) “Why is mom crying? Did she have too many marshmallows today?”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: (Holding our mini “David” statue) “Well just look at this beautiful creation.”

______________________________________________________________

Pumpkin (our cat) tooted and I was wafting the smell away from my face when Naomi walked quickly walked toward me and took an exaggerated deep breath. She looked at me and said, “I just love the smell of Pumpkin toots.”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “Let me tell you about arm regeneration, Mom. Do you know what animals and reptiles have that skill? Because I do.”
Dana: “Wait! What?”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “Here…you two should hold hands because you’re so in love.”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: (Crying) “I’m feeling really complicated right now.”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “I want to tell you something.” (She says this all day…before every thought.)
Dana: “I want to hear something.”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “Is that cool?” (How she finishes every thought these days.)

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “Mom, I’m not crying. These are just tears like poop tears. You know…when you have to push really hard and tears just come out.” (She was really crying that day and was trying to convince me otherwise).

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “Pretty please on the sneeze.”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “When Pumpkin dies, can I have a bunny and a plastic pink flamingo?”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “Why doesn’t our family climb more trees? I think we need to change that…starting right now!!!”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “You know how sometimes I get really angry? Well, after anger I feel sad…then silly…then calm…then satisfied.”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “And then we will do a yard sale!!!” (What she says after every plan I mention this month.)

