Kangas Quotes (May)

β€” Dana

I fell asleep on the couch and Naomi was trying to wake me up. In a moment of pure brilliance, she whispered in my ear, “Mommy, your computer is broken.” I immediately woke-up and she skipped away laughing.

______________________________________________

Aaron: (After working in the garden for a while…) “I need to take a shower. I’m making my own mud.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I tooted. Don’t worry. It was only a soft toot, so I don’t have to say ‘excuse me’.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Don’t forget that I get a balloon now. I didn’t even move a muscle the whole time we were in the restaurant.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Mom, I remember a long, long time ago when I was an egg in your ovaries.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “My balloon is big and round like a fat person.”
Dana: “Naomi, that is a rude thing to say.”
Naomi: “But balloons don’t have feelings, mom.”

______________________________________________

Whenever Naomi runs around the house, she will whisper “whoosh” when she accelerates.

______________________________________________

As soon as Naomi closes the door to her bedroom, she calls it “Naomi-land” and we have to follow all the “Naomi-land” rules. I can’t remember all the rules, but I do remember that cats are allowed but toots are not…and you can eat candy all day…and no one has to take naps. She has a great imagination.

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Did you know I have five stomachs? One for candy, one for dairy, another one for vegetables, one for grains…and one for…ummm…FRUIT!!!

______________________________________________

Naomi: “There’s police everywhere in the whole world…well…except in all the cold places.”

______________________________________________

Naomi spent the night at my parent’s house for a few days. When she saw me she gave me a big hug and said, “You smell like my mommy.” I asked her what kind of scent that was. She just shrugged and said that I smelled like HER mommy and that it was a good smell. It was perhaps the most precious thing she has ever said to me.

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I’m grabby. I’m as grabby as a grabberson.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Let’s pretend to be eels. We are now the guards of the sea.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Liam and I are pretending to be mommy and daddy.”
Dana: “What do you do all day?”
Naomi: “We just eat things…and we’re poor. That’s all.”
Dana: “Sounds pretty accurate.”

______________________________________________

Sarah took Naomi to see the play “Beauty and the Beast.” I guess Sarah asked her if she liked the play and Naomi said, “Maybe I should go again when I’m five or six…because four is a small number.”

______________________________________________

Naomi’s Pre-School Teacher gave us a mini year book. This quote was inside under a picture of Naomi: “All the parties were my favorite. Like Valentine’s and Thanksgiving and Easter. I liked the candy. My mommy puts it in a hiding place. When I’m a good girl she gives me some. I don’t know why she does that, but she does that. Did you hear that β€” I said CANDY??!!”

______________________________________________

Aaron: “Get your cowboy boots on, so we can leave.”
Naomi: “They are cowgirl boots, Dad…because there’s a girl in them.”

______________________________________________

Dana: “If you want to hang on something, I can take you to a jungle gym later today.”
Naomi: “Who is “Jungle Jim”? I don’t want to go see him!!!”

One thought on “Kangas Quotes (May)

  1. Soo so funny! Naomi is such an intelligent little package! LOVE her! Cant wait to hear some quotes in person. You say you might come in August? That is fantastic! I don’t think we will be coming up to Spokane this summer, but I am looking for a conference for continuing education for my nursing license. I hope I can find one in Spokane, Seattle or Portland! Hugs and love, Court Date: Mon, 3 Jun 2013 05:43:37 +0000 To: courtneymcgarry@msn.com

Comments are closed.