Made in China

— Dana

My sweet friend, CaSandra, likes to send Naomi presents in the mail. It helps that she has a little blonde daughter that’s a few months older than Naomi. She sent a little package of bead looking things today. Naomi immediately wanted to know what they were and how we should play with them. I flipped the small pouch over and read the following (I kid you not, this is what it said word-for-word on the package for the “Seven Color Crystal Boll“…with punctuation and capitals included).

1. add water 400G on the product. about 4 hours it will grow up.
2. one clear beauty satiety face will grow up.
3. when the flower want to oxygen and nutrition, I will help you too much.

Made in China

Designed by Korea

I think this wins for the weirdest present ever. They were tiny purple balls that you put in water for a few hours. They plumped up like marble-sized gelatin balls that you get in “Boba Tea”. I wasn’t sure what to do with them when they were done “growing”. Naomi LOVED THEM!!! It just goes to show you that I have no clue what is fun these days. I think I’m officially old now. Because I’m still sitting here waiting for the “seven” colors they promised me. Maybe they will grow legs and walk across my table!!!

2 thoughts on “Made in China

  1. Haha! That is too funny! We’ve experienced that before….cray cray!

    Stephenie Ruff

Comments are closed.