Kangas Quotes (April)

— Dana

Naomi: “I can’t sleep. Can you bring me some sleeping potion?”

______________________________________________

We have Naomi’s lamp on a timer. It will come on in the morning when she is suppose to be awake and then turns off when she is suppose to be asleep. Every morning, she will yell over and over, “The lights are on…ding dong ding dong.” It’s the cutest alarm clock money can buy.

______________________________________________

(Singing the song “No More Monkeys Jumping on the Bed”)
Dana: “Did you know there is a song and a book about those silly monkies?”
Naomi: “I bet there’s a movie, too!!!”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I can run faster than a rolling meatball.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Mom, would you like to drink some sleeping potion that I made just for you?”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Can you be a dear and hang up my jacket?”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Hey…Dad…your beard looks like you have pumpkin muffin all over your face.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Popeye can pick-up your house. He can pick-up Jesus and the whole world, too.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: (After spilling a tiny dot of water on the table) “Goodness!!! We almost made a river in our house.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I speak to the trees.”
Aaron: “What do you say to them?”
Naomi: “Hhhheeeeeyyyyy.”

______________________________________________

Naomi’s favorite way to measure how strong people are is to say how many cats they can pick up. Apparently, she can carry one cat. I can carry two cats. Aaron is strong enough to carry three cats. And Uncle Matt can pick-up four cats. We decided that is a great way to measure how strong someone is.

______________________________________________

Naomi: “If you ever have another baby, and it’s a boy, you should name him “Milo” or “Whaleskin”.

______________________________________________

Aaron has the “Operation” game on a shirt. Naomi likes to call it his “naked man shirt”. Especially in public.

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Silly underwear!!! You forgot to go with your pals in the laundry hamper.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Cowgirl boots are good for stomping and Crocs are good for jumping.”

______________________________________________

Aaron: “Naomi has no idea how many times we’ve saved her life. Parents are the real super heros.”

4 thoughts on “Kangas Quotes (April)

  1. “I can run faster than a rolling meatball.” Is my favorite quote of all time….I think I will use it all the time….!! Miss you and your family. Call me some time soon. Would love to hear what is going on in your life! Love and hugs,court PS I subscribe to your blog and love the monthly quotes. I need to keep up with my kids quotes, they almost are as funny as you all.! Date: Sat, 4 May 2013 20:03:35 +0000 To: courtneymcgarry@msn.com

Comments are closed.