Kangas Quotes (February)

— Dana

Naomi: “Can you move your mirror so I can see my beautiful face?”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “You know what?”
Aaron: “What?”
Naomi: “I’m up to something!!!”
Aaron: “Is it good?”
Naomi: “It’s a little good and a little bad.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Can I stop taking naps when I’m 16?”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Four year olds are just so wonderful.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “How long are you going to sit there and be a cannibal?”
Dana: “I can stop right now if you think that’s a good idea.”
Naomi: “Yes. I think that would be best.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Figaro is the king and Pumpkin is the queen of all the kitties in the whole world.”

______________________________________________

Dana: “What are you doing to Pumpkin?”
Naomi: “Looking for meat under her long fur.”
Dana: “You know we don’t eat cats, right?”
Naomi: “What!? Yes we do!!!”

______________________________________________

Aaron and I were sitting on the couch in the living room when Naomi causally walked over to us and said, “The gopher speaks Chinese.” She stared at us for a few seconds and then left the room.

______________________________________________

Naomi: “You have brown hair…so…that means you get to be the pretend bad guy, Mom. All the bad guys have brown hair in the movies.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Can we just stop for a minute and sing a song about eczema?”

______________________________________________

Dana: “Naomi, what is wrong now?”
Naomi: (crying loudly) “I don’t want everyone to have thumbs anymore.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I need help wiping my butt this time. There’s a lot going on in here.” (Pointing to the toilet.)

______________________________________________

Dana: “Do you know your last name?”
Naomi: “Is it genius?”
Aaron: “…close enough.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I’m going to give you a nickname, Mom. How about ‘Silver Beast’?”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Look!!! I have light pink on my shirt. I think I will call it ‘Vagina Pink’.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Uncle Matt is so strong. I bet he can carry two cats at the same time!!!”

______________________________________________

Dana: “Naomi, can you sing like that?”
Naomi: “No…he has a bumpy voice.” (vibrato)

______________________________________________

Naomi: “It smells like surprises down here.” (basement)

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I love my beautiful hair. The more hair I have the more I can love.”

______________________________________________

Dana: “Naomi, you’ve had the same poop face your whole life.”
Aaron: “I guess God only gives us one poop face.”

______________________________________________

Dana: “What should we have for dinner? We have rice and beans…”
Naomi: “Do we have unicorn meat?”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I love these pants. They are soft, cozy and solid.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Daddy will see what I made and he will blur his eyes out!!!”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Everything tastes better when you’re camping, Dad.” (We were at home.)

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Everything tastes better when you’re in the house, Mom.” (We were outside.)

5 thoughts on “Kangas Quotes (February)

  1. Our Great Naomi thinks far above and beyond her years! You might say she is as far-sighted as she is hind-dighted! Love y’all

  2. I. laughed. until. I. cried.

    Then Rob questioned why I was crying… and I read the snip-its to him.
    We agree that Naomi and Kensley were separated at birth; we hear a lot of similar things 🙂

    Thanks for sharing – totally made my day!

Comments are closed.