Kangas Quotes (January)

— Dana

Dana: “Why didn’t you go potty this morning?”
Naomi: “It’s because I’m a spy.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I am going to use this stick to hunt for food.”
Dana: “What kind of animal are you going to hunt?”
Naomi: “Hotdogs…and maybe marshmallows for dessert…and dinosaurs.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “This is so cool…”
Dana: “What is cool, kiddo?”
Naomi: “You guys are loving me. I love you. And I love myself, too.”

______________________________________________

I wish I could catch this on video, but every time Naomi hears “spy” or “techno” music she will bust out a hilarious spy dance.

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Hey, daddy!!! Will you brush my back? It feels so wild…and like exercise.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I’m a fast poke today.”

______________________________________________

Aaron: (knocking on a closed bathroom door) “What are you doing in there?”
Naomi: “Ummm…I love you.”

______________________________________________

Looking at her pancake and sausage on her plate, Naomi exclaimed, “Ahhh…it’s my best friend.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Don’t come in my room. I’m doctoring Pumpkin’ up.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “It tastes like hair and wood.”  (What she said this month when we had her taste a new food item.)

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Daddy, will you play with me? Mom is cranky, so she needs to go take a nap.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “It’s easier for me if someone else does it.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Are there places with real princesses?”
Aaron: “England has a queen, prince and a princess.”
Naomi: “Are they mean? Are they ninjas?”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Easter bunnies poop jelly beans and they potty orange juice.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “It’s a pretend birthday party. Aren’t you proud of me?”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I don’t need to go to bed right now. We just started a pretend party, so we need to stay up all night.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “My pretend children made a surprise party for me. Isn’t that exciting?”

______________________________________________

When Naomi does something naughty and we are correcting her behavior, she always looks at us and says, “I won’t do it ever again.” She says it so often I’m beginning to think the words have lost all meaning.

2 thoughts on “Kangas Quotes (January)

  1. Hi Dana,
    I do enjoy the unusual view of the world according to Naomi. Hope she has fun opening her box. It should arrive today. Glad everyone is well . We finally recovered from respiratory ailments from Thanksgiving through Christmas and beyond. Take care. Love ya, Bobby

Comments are closed.