Kangas Quotes (August)

— Dana

Naomi: “I want to watch one more movie.”
Dana: “No, you should go play with your toys instead.”
Naomi: “But I’m afraid of my toys!!!”
______________________________________________

Naomi: “Hey, Mom!!! Do you have a small butt like me?”
______________________________________________

I let Naomi skip her nap so we could visit with some friends that were in town for the week. We jumped in the car and Naomi said, “I haven’t slept in 12 years!!!”
______________________________________________

Naomi: “Guess what guys? I have a secret to tell you.”
Dana + Aaron: “Hmmm?” (Grunt)
Naomi: “No, you’re suppose to say, ‘Tell me, tell me!!!'”
Dana + Aaron: “Tell me, tell me!!!”
Naomi: “All right. I’ll tell you (pause for dramatic effect). It’s going to be a beautiful blue sky kind of day.”
______________________________________________

I put on some music and started dancing in the living room. Naomi looked at me and said, “Mom, that’s not how you dance. Do I need to teach you?” I laughed and said it would be a great idea if she could teach me how to dance. She walked over and stood next to me. I kid you not…she looked at me and said, “Are you paying attention? First, show ’em your pants (and she stuck out her butt and started to wiggle it). Then, you spin around and stomp your right foot. Put your arms out and go side-to-side. And now you show them your face (she puckered out her lips, pushed her chin out and moved from side-to-side). Can you follow me?” I proceeded to follow her exactly as she showed me. It was adorable. After we were done, I started to bust a move on my own. Naomi ran over and turned off the music. She looked at me and said, “That is not dancing. Do I need to show you how to dance again?”
______________________________________________

Dana: “What kind of face are you making?”
Naomi: “It’s my ‘I lost my toy’ kind of face. It’s a little sad and a little sour…”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Dad? Are you awesome just like me?”
______________________________________________

Naomi was telling us about her imaginary friends…”Needolt and Fred” (which sound a lot like needle and thread). She told us that we can’t see them (they are not imagination in her brain), but they live in the Whitehouse in Canada. She then proceeded to give us directions to their house. The directions went a little like this: “You turn right, left, left, right, straight, straight, straight, straight, straight, right, right, left…and then you’re there.” She has a great imagination.
______________________________________________

Aaron: “Football embodies all the “great” features of American culture: violence and committee meetings.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Girls poop, too. Did you know that?”
______________________________________________

Naomi: “Excuse me, mom. I just winked at your husband.”
______________________________________________

Naomi: “Can I have a pee-on-yah for my birthday?”
Dana: “Do you mean a piñata?”
Naomi: “Yah. That too.”
______________________________________________

Naomi: “I want to go to the things-in-the-street-fair.”
Dana: “Do you mean the Garland Street Fair?”
Naomi: “No, I didn’t see any garlands in the street last time. Just lots of things.”
______________________________________________

Naomi: (After running into the house from ouside…) “I just tooted outside two times!!!”
______________________________________________

Aaron was helping Naomi get dressed for the day when she turned to him and said, “I can’t wear this shirt. It makes my boobies hang out.”
______________________________________________

Naomi: “Mom? What does goat’s milk taste like? Maybe cinnamon?”

One thought on “Kangas Quotes (August)

Comments are closed.