Kangas Quotes (May)

— Dana

Dana: “Naomi, where are you?”
Naomi: “I’m in the bathroom…on the toilet…making a poop family for you.”

______________________________________________

I kept seeing Naomi doing random single hand claps. I finally asked her the other day why she does that all the time. She looked at me plainly and said, “I’m giving myself a high-five because I did a good job!”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “You’re Captain Hook.”
Aaron: “And are you Peter Pan?”
Naomi: “No, I’m Mr. Smee!”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I think my toes are afraid of you.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: (While holding a dinosaur toy) “I can’t say roar…”
Dana: “Why is that?”
Naomi: “Because my brain stopped working.”

______________________________________________

Dana: “I just killed the biggest spider in the basement.”
Aaron: “Was it bigger than the cat?”
Dana: “No!?”
Aaron: “You tell me when that happens and then I’ll be impressed.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “What day is it today?”
Dana: “Tuesday.”
Naomi: (In an excited voice…) “Daddy doesn’t work today!!!”
(She says this every day. No matter what day it is…)

______________________________________________

Every time I have a bun in my hair, Naomi will climb up on my shoulders to smell it…and then, after breathing in deeply, she says, “I love the smell of your beautiful rose.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “My little pony, she is my homey…Mom, I can say that. Because it rhymes.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Ummm…excuse me…my purse is gunna be great.”

______________________________________________

Naomi had surgery on the last Friday in May, and the nurses were busting up laughing when we went back to see her in post-op. They wanted to make sure we heard their favorite quotes…

• When the nurses were getting Naomi all set-up in the surgery room, they asked her if she had any pets. She said yes and they asked if she could tell them a little bit about the animals. She then said, very matter of factly, “No…they are mine.”
• As soon as she came out of anesthesia, she immediately sat up in bed and excitedly said, “I had a dream!”
• She then proceeded to turn to the nearest nurse and say, “My ear kinda hurts. Can you doctor it up?”

