Kangas Quotes (April)

— Dana

Dana: “You really have quite a cough.”
Aaron: “Yah. I have the black lung from all those years of working in the software mines.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “One plus Two is April”

______________________________________________

We put Naomi in bed the other night. She was really sick and started to cry when we left. At some point in the evening, she stopped crying and was talking/whining in her bed. Eventually, she said: “Oh no…I just tooted. Because I wanted my mom and my dad.” I’m pretty sure we giggle about that one for a while.

______________________________________________

Aaron and Naomi were in another room while I was watching “Scrubs” in bed. Eventually, Naomi was behind me watching it as well. In a long drawn out voice she said, “When will we get to the exciting part?” She obviously doesn’t know comedy when she sees it.

______________________________________________

Naomi: “No, “q” is for cucumber. Didn’t you know that?”

______________________________________________

Dana: “I already found my happiness for tomorrow.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I’m trying to put cream cheese on your husband.” (Talking to Dana about Aaron…while he is still in the room.)

______________________________________________

Naomi: “How do you know if the baby is going to be a boy or a girl. Are your ovaries pink and blue?”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Mom, where does chocolate milk come from?”
Dana: “Well, the milk comes from a cow and the chocolate is basically a bean that has been squished and mixed with sugar…and then you mix it all together with milk to make chocolate milk.”
Naomi: “I don’t think so. I think chocolate milk comes from brown cows.”
Dana: “It looks like you have everything figured out now. I’m glad we had this conversation.”

(…a few minutes go by.)
Naomi: “I know where pink milk comes from.”
Dana: “Where?”
Naomi: “PIGS!!!”
(How did I not see this coming?)

______________________________________________

Naomi: (Looking at the cat’s tummy…) “Where is Pumpkin’s batteries? I think Pumpkin has batteries in her butt.”
Dana: “What…why?”
Naomi: “Because she is my toy and toys have batteries!!!”
______________________________________________

Naomi calls dandelions “her flowers”. She gets really excited when she sees them around town. Today, she said…”Thank you, Jesus, for growing all my flowers for me.” This always makes me smile.

______________________________________________

I put Naomi to bed for her afternoon nap and a few minutes later she was yelling, “Help, MOM!!!” I ran upstairs to see what was wrong with her. As soon as I opened the door, Naomi was yelling (in a silly tone), “Help…get these pigs off of me!” Upon further inspection in the dark, I found that she was holding two ceramic piggy banks…one to her face and the other one on her chest. She has an active imagination and an great ability to stall during nap time.

One thought on “Kangas Quotes (April)

Comments are closed.