Kangas Quotes (February)

— Dana

Naomi: “Mom…come look at my poop. It has sparkles in it.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Daddy, can you help me put my on dress.”
Aaron: (Assisting Naomi with a “dress-up” skirt.)
Naomi: “I need it to be higher.”
Aaron: “Why is that?”
Naomi: “I need to cover my ovaries.”

______________________________________________

Dana: “What should we do for Valentine’s Day this year?”
Naomi: (In a very excited voice…and lots of jumping up and down) “Make plans!”

______________________________________________

Dana: “Oh, Naomi. Your beautiful hair keeps getting darker and darker.”
Naomi: “It keeps getting grayer and grayer, too.”

______________________________________________

Dana: “My hip has always hurt over the years. What if one leg is longer than the other?”
Aaron: “What if both legs are longer…”

______________________________________________

Dana: “I’m having some weird-ass burps tonight.”
Aaron: “That’s odd…I just call those ‘farts’.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “PINK EYE!!! Pink is my favorite. Can I have pink eyes, too?”

______________________________________________

I told Naomi that she’s too young to have a husband, so she looked at me and said, “How are we going to tell Liam?” I told her that he doesn’t have to know. She said that she is going to just call him her “friend-boy” from now on. I hope he is not crushed by his demotion. We can talk about this again when she’s 30.

______________________________________________

Naomi: “Pumpkin has a thousand teeth just like me.”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I get diarrhea when I’m alive.”

______________________________________________

Naomi is now the proud owner of three Carebears. She likes to drag them around the house and is constantly referring to them as “the ladies”. I asked her what activity she wanted to do while I was in the shower the other day, and she said, “I would like to watch The Carebears Movie with the ladies, please.”

______________________________________________

Dana: “I’m really dragging today.”
Naomi: “Are you a different kind of dragon? I think you’re a blue and orange dragon. Do you have fire coming out of your nose yet?”

______________________________________________

Naomi: “I can run so fast because I have long, skinny feet.”

______________________________________________

Since Naomi turned three, we’ve been teaching her about money and how she needs to work so she can earn it when she is an adult. We picked 3 easy chores that she can do. Each time she does them without being asked, she gets one penny. We are working on adding treats or toys she can “buy” for a few pennies. Eventually, I will add things like savings and giving away her hard earned money. Anyway, she has been getting more and more creative at asking for money (which I now realize that I need to teach her to not obsess about money). Today, she grabbed a small purse and unzipped the top. By using the open purse as a mouth, she made it say…”Hey you…I’m hungry…give me some money in my mouth.” This was my favorite money asking attempt so far.

______________________________________________

Dana: “Why is your yellow blanket on the stairs?”
Naomi: “It needs to stay there until it can stop being so crazy.”

One thought on “Kangas Quotes (February)

  1. Dear Dana the Blue Dragon,
    I hope that your legs are the same long, there is fire coming out out of your nose and that you own up to your toots/burbs…HA HA~! The Kangas’s keep me in stitches! I hope to read more of these monthly quotes on your blog. I LOVE your smile~ and even more your family’s laughter.

Comments are closed.