52home: Week 53

This is it…the last post of my 52home Project. I will probably post less often from now on, but I loved taking pictures of all our activities this year. In my mind, 2011 will be a year of happy memories. And I have the pictures to prove it.

The Christmas Ornament for 2011: The Singing Mingo
[ONE] Saturday 12/24/2011 • 9:11am

It was an “end of an era” kind of year. So, I decided to get a “what the flock” kind of ornament. Aaron played a bunch of gigs with his band, our friends paid to have 20 lawn flamingos in our yard as a joke for a day, and Naomi’s favorite animal is the flamingo. This ornament seemed appropriate to represent this year. AND I found it on clearance for $2…because I’m cheap like that.

Christmas Eve Service at The Porch
[TWO] Saturday 12/24/2011 • 6:02pm

Christmas Day with Aaron's Family
Sunday 12/25/2011 • 10:25am

Christmas with Dana's Family
[ONE] Monday 12/26/2011 • 11:04am

I didn’t take any pictures when my family was at our house for Christmas. I think there was too many things going on and a lot of people to entertain that morning. However, I did manage to take one video of Naomi dancing in her new tutu while my family was visiting in every room of our house.

Dana's Twinie-Twin Visit
[TWO] Monday 12/26/2011 • 7:39pm

I love Katie. She is one of the few people I can look in the eye without getting a neck cramp (since we are the same height). She lives in California…and it’s always a wonderful treat when she’s in town to visiting her parents. We had a great dinner with her family, and we finally had a chance to meet her new fiancé. It was a great evening.

Advent Day 28: Sledding (Advent Make-up Day)
Tuesday 12/27/2011 • 12:48pm

1. Book

The moment I saw this book I knew I had to buy it for our Christmas book collection this year. It was a present that Naomi got open up on Christmas Eve (with her pajamas). I love Eric Carle’s books. They always have the best illustrations. RATING: ◊◊◊◊◊

This was a nice read. I was glad we picked it up from the library. I’m not sure I would buy it for my own collection at home. We enjoyed reading it a few times before returning it to the library. RATING: ◊◊◊

2. Movie

I love the Peanuts cartoons. It was entertaining enough for Naomi that she sat through it twice in one sitting. I’m so glad we own all the Christmas and snow themed DVDs. RATING: ◊◊◊◊◊

3. Activity: Play in the snow.

4. Treat: Make snowman cookies.

5. Field Trip: Sledding/Snowmobiling at Wilderness Lake.

Sleeping in the Shower
[ONE] Wednesday 12/28/2011 • 2:34pm

I told Naomi to go upstairs so she could get ready for a nap. When I walked into her room, she was no where to be found. I went into the bathroom and found her all tucked in the shower. She managed to get all her blankets, stuffed animals and a few toys in the shower stall in a matter of a few minutes. She is very, very sneaky.

Naomi's Favorite Babysitter (Alyson)
[TWO] Wednesday 12/28/2011 • 8:56pm

Random Activities Day
Thursday 12/29/2011 • 1:17pm

Our Long Lost Friend, Devin
Friday 12/30/2011 • 4:23pm

Devin lives on the East Coast and occasionally comes to visit his family in Spokane. We always enjoy the time we have to spend with him…and we are looking forward to the day he moves a little closer.

Happy New Year
Saturday 12/31/2011 • 11:59pm

Happy New Year!!!