52home: Week 32

Warning: This blog post has 80 pictures. I think I made up for last week’s lack of picture taking…

Mini Trampoline Fun
Saturday 7/30/2011 • 3:46pm

A Berry Relaxing Day
Sunday 7/31/2011 • 11:01am

My grandma has raspberry bushes galore!!! She called last week to see if we could come help her pick berries (since they were out of control this year and she also had had a few surgeries in July). The next day, my parents called to see if we wanted to come pick their huckleberry bumper crop that was available on their property. So, we arranged for a berry picking day for the Meginniss Family. Everyone had a berry good time picking and eating the delicious fruit all day long…

Riverfront Park Gathering
Monday 8/1/2011 • 7:38pm

Our friends finally found a job!!! Unfortunately for everyone living in the Pacific Northwest, they found a job in North Dakota. They loaded up their three children, a minivan and a U-Haul to make the long trek from a major city in Eastern Washington to a small town in North Dakota. Since they have family and friends that live in Spokane, they decided to do a quick stop at Riverfront Park to say hello/good-bye to everyone. We snapped a few pictures while we were waiting, but when our friends finally arrived it was too dark to take any pictures.

Sugar + Spice and Everything Nice
[ONE] Tuesday 8/2/2011 • 9:12am

There’s something special about a house full of little girls. I had a chance to hang out with some of my favorite kids in the whole wide world while their mom ran to an appointment. I just love the sound of little girl giggles in the morning…

Getting All Our Wiggles Out
[TWO] Tuesday 8/2/2011 • 12:27pm

I have a few friends that seem to have conflicting schedules with me whenever we try to plan things in advance. So, the only way around that is to be spontaneous!!! At least that’s what currently works for me and my friend Courtney P…and when we do things at the last minute we do it right. After an hour at the Jump-N-Party, we took all four kids to Red Robin for lunch. I wish she lived next door, so we could hang out everyday. Anyway, it was great to pass the afternoon with a dear friend.

Post St. Ale House Date (Thanks Alyson)
[THREE] Tuesday 8/2/2011 • 8:03pm

Seattle Aquarium
Wednesday 8/3/2011 • 12:54pm

Aaron was able to take the day off so we could go to Seattle for the day. We left right after breakfast and hit the road with three kids in tow. As soon as we were on the road, I realized that this was our first road trip with Naomi fully potty trained. I was a bit anxious…but she was amazing the entire trip (I don’t know why I was worried). We were able to meet Aaron’s mom at the Aquarium after we ate lunch in a little non-grass park on the pier. After spending hours in the Aquarium, we made our way to a Starbucks to get everyone a drink (you can’t go to Seattle without visiting a Starbucks). There was some time to waste before Sandy needed to walk to the ferry, so we headed up the street to the famous “Gum Wall”. We were in Seattle for a total of four hours before we piled in the car and started our trek home…only to hit Seattle rush hour traffic. I am so proud of Aaron. Not only was he able to not kill the car during the stop-and-go traffic AND dodge all the cars coming out of the Parkades that had defensive drivers…he also didn’t run out of gas while we were trying to find a gas station. Once we were out of town and on the road for awhile, we thought it would be a great idea to stop for Mexican food in Cle Elum. I still can’t believe that three kids and two adults managed to share one order of fajitas and feel completely full by the time we got back in the car. I also stopped at the Gorge to take Alyson + Ben up the hill to take pictures with the iron horses. Even though I’ve been warned about rattle snakes, I have never once witnessed or heard a rattler. This was my fifth time up the mountain, and I think it is my last. I don’t want to ruin my experience with a snake bite in the middle of no where!!! We were pooped by the time we finally pulled into Spokane, and I was really grateful that Alyson + Ben were spending the night that night. People called us crazy for taking a day trip to Seattle and back in one day with three kids. It was so much fun!!! I want to do it again soon…

New Swimming Pool
Thursday 8/4/2011 • 6:45pm

Happy Birthday, Aaron
Friday 8/5/2011 • 4:39pm

Happy Birthday, Sweetheart!!! I don’t know what I would do without you in my life. I love you more and more each passing year and I look forward to spending many more days with you…even if that means more wrinkles and grey hair. You challenge and inspire me with your wisdom and help me to run this race well. Your encouragement, love and laughter are a blessing…all blessings that I try not to take for granted. I hope you feel God’s amazing love and presence through everyone that loves you (including Naomi and myself). You are a treasure worth celebrating. Happy Birthday.

