52home: Week 26

Summer has officially started. This should be a fun couple of months…

"Back In Time" Strikes Again
Saturday 6/18/2011 • 10:09pm

This was the first time I didn’t have a date during Aaron’s band gig. Luckly, Carlee showed up and talked/danced with me for most of the evening. It was hard work, but someone had to do it.

Celebrating Father's Day with Breakfast + The MAC
Sunday 6/19/2011 • 9:58am

My parents wanted to keep Naomi for the night, so we took the opportunity to sleep in and go out to breakfast in the morning. Since it was Father’s Day, I took Aaron to the MAC (Museum of Arts and Culture) to see the Leonardo da Vinci display. It was spectacular…and well worth the money!!!

Summer with the Meginniss Kids Officially Begins
Monday 6/20/2011 • 1:23pm

Today marks the first day of summer break for the kids in District 81. Aaron and I budgeted time and money for a summer’s worth of activities to entertain Naomi, Alyson + Ben this year. I hope they all have a great summer…I know I will!!! First up on the agenda…Mobius, Riverfront Park and Nachos at The Onion.

The Dynamic Duo
Tuesday 6/21/2011 • 11:17am

Nate and Naomi are pretty cute when they play together. They have their moments, but overall I would say they have the potential for a life-long friendship (especially if they have their own computers…it would definitely remove the source of the majority of their arguments).

A Garringer Play Date
Wednesday 6/22/2011 • 12:32pm

It’s always a time vortex when we go to the Garringer’s house. So, we allow PLENTY of time to play and visit. This day was no exception…and the kids played so well together. Hooray!!! There is light at the end of this very long not sharing tunnel.

My New Do
Thursday 6/23/2011 • 4:44pm

I asked Aaron what he wanted for his anniversary gift this year. He thought about it for a little bit and said, “I want you to get your hair permed…just like it was when we first started dating.” Consider it done. The next morning, he said that he felt like he was sleeping with another woman (because my hair was different). SCANDALOUS!!!

Dana Squared
Friday 6/24/2011 • 1:01pm

Dana and I have been friends for over 17 years now. Quite a while ago my grandma Caryl coined the term “Dana Squared”. It makes me smile when I think of how often that term has been used over the years. Anyway, I was really excited that we made time in our week to visit with each other. With children in tow, we went for a lovely walk and spent some time in her huge backyard. It’s days like this that make me grateful that I don’t have to go to work…

