Advent 2010, Week 3, Day 3

—Aaron

Habakkuk 3:17-19

New International Version
Though the fig tree does not bud
and there are no grapes on the vines,
though the olive crop fails
and the fields produce no food,
though there are no sheep in the pen
and no cattle in the stalls,
yet I will rejoice in the LORD,
I will be joyful in God my Savior.

The Sovereign LORD is my strength;
he makes my feet like the feet of a deer,
he enables me to tread on the heights.

One thought on “Advent 2010, Week 3, Day 3

  1. This is one of my favorite verses!!! What I love is that the fig tree didn’t have figs but was still alive and green. The fruit wasn’t on the vine, but the vine was still supple and had life. And even thought the fields lie fallow, the fields are still there. Also, the cattle barns may be empty, but at least the barn still stands…there is potential for fruit, for crops from the field, and for cattle to come again. It showed me hope for the coming good. “No winter lasts forever, no spring skips it’s turn.” -Hal Borland

Comments are closed.