If You Don’t Know

If you don’t know what you’re doing, pray to the Father. He loves to help. You’ll get his help, and won’t be condescended to when you ask for it. Ask boldly, believingly, without a second thought. People who “worry their prayers” are like wind-whipped waves. Don’t think you’re going to get anything from the Master that way, adrift at sea, keeping all your options open.” James 1:5-8

_________________________________________________________

“Trust God from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own. Listen for God’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; he’s the one who will keep you on track. Don’t assume that you know it all. Run to God! Run from evil! Your body will glow with health, your very bones will vibrate with life! Honor God with everything you own; give him the first and the best. Your barns will burst, your wine vats will brim over. But don’t, dear friend, resent God’s discipline; don’t sulk under his loving correction. It’s the child he loves that God corrects; a father’s delight is behind all this.” Proverbs 3:5-12

_________________________________________________________

I bless the Lord who gives me counsel; in the night also my heart instructs me. I keep the Lord always before me; because [the Lord] is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.” Psalm 16:7-8

Precious Lord, take my hand. Be with me this week, as I strive to be more like you and show your loving kindness to those around me. I need your guidance…I need your strength…I need your love. Give me the presence of mind to see those in need of your care, a compassionate heart to feel the pain of others, and a willingness to be a witness through all of my words and actions. Amen.

