Being Sick

— Aaron

So. I’m finally recovering from a nasty cold. And when I have a cold, I do a lot of thinking about having a cold (and little thinking about anything else). And I came to the conclusion that I pretty much hate snot. Snot is the cause of most of the real inconveniences of having a cold. So, here are my gripes about having a cold:

  • Fever
  • Chills
  • Being really, uncomfortably cold and sweaty
  • Aches
  • Too much Snot
  • Stuffy Nose
  • Sinus headaches
  • Mouth breathing (because my nose is so stuffy)
  • Cotton mouth
  • Drooling
  • Chapped Lips
  • Hair and lint stuck to my lips from going to bed with chap stick on my lips (and from both having a mustache, and a having a cat that sleeps on my pillow sometimes)
  • Runny nose
  • Sore nose from wiping it too much
  • Sneezes
  • Post-nasal drip
  • Ticklish throat
  • Coughs
  • Sore through from coughing too much
  • Peeing WAY too much from trying to get all my fluids
  • Feeling loopy from having way too many cough drops in way to short of a time
  • Feeling loopy from actual cough medicine
  • Not sleeping because of the coughing, sneezing, drooling, getting up to pee and sinus headaches
  • Feeling loopy from not sleeping

Can anyone relate?

3 thoughts on “Being Sick

  1. I am sick right now and I say YES I can relate. Only I also have this awful stomachache. The cold is trying to be the flu. And I am not going to sleep because 1) I sleep all day so how am I supposed to sleep at night and 2) last night was so awful I’m afraid to sleep now. I’m not kidding that I woke up in the middle of the night thinking I had meningitis.

Comments are closed.