Meconium Happens

— Dana

Meconium Happens…

I read that little ditty on a baby’s shirt today…it made me laugh. Then, I sat back and thought about this last week. It’s been filled with crap…but I just went ahead and allowed those hurt feelings and negative thoughts linger in my heart. I wish I was better at keeping my thoughts captive, because…

Meconium Happens…

Aaron will leave this weekend for his business trip…whether I like it or not. My computer may never be restored to it’s full potential so I can design again…but will I continue to let myself feel like a big waste of time if I can’t do what I was trained to do? I can’t expect someone to come along and hold my hand and do my pregnancy exercises for me or make me eat all the “right” food and write it all down for my Birthing Class…this is my only job during the week and I seem to let the days slip by without making those two things a priority. I will hurt people’s feelings…until I learn to keep my mouth shut and let wisdom come from the Lord instead of spewing out my own hurtful thoughts. My husband will continue to be stressed and carry this heavy load on his shoulders…until I at least attempt to help him and do the things that I can do to lighten his load. I will continue to feel like I am far from the Lord…until I get on my knees and choose to have an intimate relationship with Him.

Meconium Happens…

I refuse to let Satan drag me down into the depths of despair and hopelessness. I let the biggest deceiver of all time do that once, and I will never let that big fat ugly Satan do it again. Where is my hope? REALLY…WHERE IS MY HOPE? My hope is in the Lord, right??? Even when Meconium Happens. No…ESPECIALLY when Meconium Happens my hope needs to be in the Lord.

As my very wise and handsome husband once said, “When life throws poop at you, make poop juice.” I don’t think I could have said it better…so I guess I will pull up my bootstraps and face this world today.

Even when Meconium Happens…

