Politics [and] Being A Moderate

— Dana

When it comes to politics, I truly am a moderate because I genuinely like plenty of people on both sides of the political aisle. And the people I like all have a few things in common.

For one, they are all intelligent, reasonable people…they make good arguments, and have compelling reasons for believing what they believe. Secondly, they are all honest…or more honest than other politicians…and when it’s time to call a spade a spade, they typically do. They are to some degree pragmatic rather than blind theorists (they aren’t afraid to contradict the prevailing view of their political party). And finally, they are all lighthearted people who can usually disagree without being disagreeable.

With that said, I have no clue who I’m going to vote for in November. Everyone seems to have a great argument for everything…it’s hard being a moderate…I actually have to think and do my research on the issues and the politicians. I wish I was lazy and just voted down party lines…it would make voting WAY easier every year!!!

