Five Years Already

ā€” Dana

On Friday, Aaron and I celebrated our fifth anniversary.

I can’t believe five years ago I said, “I Dana, take you Aaron, to be my wedded husband. To have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness or in health, to love and to cherish ’till death do us part. And here I pledge to you my faithfulness.”

I think I am more in love with my husband today than I was the day I married him. We have weathered the “better and worse” days, the “richer and poorer” days…and even the “sickness and health” days. I look forward to the many years of loving and cherishing my husband…every single day until the Lord takes us to our heavenly home.

I have to go now…I guess the official gift for a 5 year anniversary is wood.

For a complete list of anniversary gifts, check out www.findgift.com/Anniversary-Table/

