From X to Z

β€” Dana

Things feel out of kilter on virtually every level lately, and I’m determined to get back on some sort of schedule this week…to begin doing things that are healthy for me, and thus, healthy for those around me.

I’m usually the type of person that will create a strict schedule, or say “If you do X, Y, and Z, you’ll be healthy, happy and whole.” I can’t seem to stick to any schedule lately. I need to get to bed before midnight every night this week, eat some meals at home, buy groceries for the first time in at least a week, exercise, get up before 8:30 a.m., and begin carving out at least 15 minutes each day for focused prayer and Bible reading.

Sometimes I wonder why I’m so confused about things, all the while maintaining a lifestyle that fuels my confusion.

