Reasons Why I Love My Husband (151-200)

— Dana

* He dances polka with me around the house.
* He has freckles.
* His ears and nose are just the right size…not too big, not too small.
* When I tell him he has soap in his ears, he says “What?” about 5 times until he finally says “I can’t hear you…I must have soap in my ears!”
* He’s cute when he sings falsetto.
* He lets me wear his robe…because its big and fluffy compared to mine.
* He takes good care of me.
* He will sit in the hospital with me for hours on end, and not complain once!
* He reads to me while I drive and before we fall asleep.
* He meets with other Christian men to encourage them in the Lord and be encouraged by them.
* He can play any instrument he picks up.
* He never yells at me when I don’t do the laundry.
* He encourages me to learn more and never be complacent with life.
* He has an amazing announcer voice.
* He does ALL the character voices when he reads Harry Potter to me at night.
* He worries about the state of my health.
* When we were dating, his finger nails were longer than mine because he played classical guitar in college…it sort of freaked me out, but it was cute at the same time.
* He likes my hair.
* I never makes me feel like I am “too short” around him.
* He never tells me I’m fat.
* He looks into my eyes when I talk to him.
* He is willing to learn.
* He admits when he doesn’t know how to do something.
* He is quick to apologize.
* He lets me give suggestions on what to do with his facial hair.
* He likes Maria Bamford.
* He lets me hang out with my friends.
* He has never abused me…verbally or physically.
* He calls me during his lunch, just to tell me he loves me.
* He never complains when the house is messy.
* He loves the name “Estell” and I hate it…and he knows it…but he tries to get me to put it on our “baby name” list at least once a week.
* His feet never stink.
* His armpits never stink.
* He never complains when I stink.
* He will buy tampons for me when I am on “the flow”.
* He does silly things to get me to laugh when I’m in a bad mood.
* When we first started dating, he told me he loved me before I kissed him…after 4 months of dating.
* He was my first kiss.
* He tells me that he will still love me when my boobs are “36 Longs”.
* Even when I have a badonkadonk butt, he tells me it’s sexy.
* He asks for my fashion advice.
* He said that the idea of becoming a pastor someday doesn’t freak him out.
* He admits when he is wrong.
* He never makes me feel like my ideas are dumb.
* He asks what I think about things, and takes them into consideration when making decisions.
* He thinks it’s cute that I made a list of reasons why I love him.

