My Family Home

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us 

— Dana

Last night, the house that my family started building when I was in the 6th grade, burned down to the ground…nothing left…just memories. My parents went up there for the weekend (they are apartment managers in town) and started a fire in the fireplace. I guess there was a chimney fire and it spread to the rest of the house…they got out just in time to save their lives…and not the house. Luckly, after a few hours, the Fire Department was able to stop it from spreading to the rest of the forest.

I remember having Christmas out there…reading in my room on a sunny day…playing with sticks and rocks with my sister…going for walks around the property…capturing stink bugs in my room…

I’m going to be honest…I’m really frustrated. Life in general is really, really hard right now. Yet, in the middle of all this stress and chaos that surrounds me, I am reminded of a verse in the Bible from Habakkuk…

“Even though the fig trees have no blossoms, and there are no grapes on the vine; even though the olive crop fails, and the fields lie empty and barren; even though the flocks die in the fields, and the cattle barns are empty, yet I will rejoice in the LORD! I will be joyful in the God of my salvation. The Sovereign LORD is my strength! He will make me as surefooted as a deer and bring me safely over the mountains”. Habakkuk 3:17-19 (New Living Translation)

I am trusting the Lord, and pressing on. When it comes down to it…nothing can separate me from my Lord. Please pray for my family…today is a really difficult day.

After looking at the window, I noticed the sun is shining today. I think it’s going to be okay…

