Kangas Quotes (September)

Naomi: “Mom, it made me so cross.” (This is what she says every time she’s frustrated or mad. It’s the cutest thing to hear a 4 year old say old fashioned words like that.)

______________________________________________________________

In an effort to cheer me up, she will say things like… “Yes Ma’am”, “Okay Boss”, and “Your Majesty”…when I ask her to do something. It makes me smile every time.

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “They were saying bomb, but I didn’t because I’m a lady.”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “I caught a snake. I think I will name him Satan.”

______________________________________________________________

Whenever I say “because” to her questions, she will look at me and say in response, “You don’t have an answer for that. Do ya?” Lately, when I ask her a question, she will say “because” and then giggle…and then say, “I don’t have an answer for that.”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi calls bed lines “stains”. Also, when she wants to wrestle she will say, “Let’s battle.”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi now notices that words sound the same and have different meanings. Things like “in tents” and “intense”…”under where” and “underwear”…”ketchup” and “catch up”. She will often point them out and laugh.

______________________________________________________________

Jerry: “Do you know karate?”
Naomi: (Walks over to Jerry and kicks him in the leg.)

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “Mom, pee doesn’t taste very good.”
Dana: “Well…how on earth do you know that?”
Naomi: “I dipped my finger in and tried it today.”

______________________________________________________________

Dana: “Aaron, you should come out here and look at this. Pumpkin is sleeping in the middle of Naomi’s mess.”
Naomi: “Which one? The downstairs mess or the upstairs one?”
Dana: “The fact that you have to ask that means we should stop what we’re doing and clean up all the messes.”
Naomi: “Ah man…”

______________________________________________________________

Naomi keeps having this reoccurring nightmare where spiky poop germs capture Curious George and The Man in the Yellow Hat. I can’t help but laugh whenever she tells me about it.

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: (Running up the stairs from the basement crying) “I want to be a ‘Fit Kid’.”
Dana: “That’s fine, kiddo. You can be a ‘Fit Kid’. Why on earth are you crying about it?”
Naomi: “They said I had to drink skim milk.” (She then bursts out into wailing and more tears.) “And I don’t like skim milk. I want whole milk.”

______________________________________________________________

I should take a video of this, but Naomi is so cute when she does “Sit and Be Fit”.

______________________________________________________________

Every time Naomi tries on new clothes, she will do this little shimmy dance and say, “One Two Cha Cha Cha” to make sure it properly fits her.

______________________________________________________________

Naomi: “My brain gets all mixed up when it’s cold.”

One thought on “Kangas Quotes (September)

  1. That was so much fun. I am glad you share all of these jewels, as they are priceless and to be remembered. Someday Naomi’s children will hopefully read them {Ha Ha} Love ,
    Nana.

Leave a Reply

